Johnny Cash ~ "A Concert Behind Prison Walls"

Filmed at the Tennessee State Prison 1976.
Featuring Johnny Cash – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Linda Ronstadt – vocals
Roy Clark – vocals, guitar, banjo
Foster Brooks – vocals
The Tennessee Three
Marshall Grant – bass
WS Holland – drums
Bob Wootton – electric guitar
Carl Perkins – electric guitar
Tommy Williams – fiddle

1. Folsom Prison Blues
2. Sunday Morning Coming Down
3. Jacob Green
4. Foster Brooks Routine
5. Desperado
6. You're No Good
7. Rollin' My Sweet Baby's Arms
8. Honeymoon Feeling
9. Shuckin' The Corn
10. Half As Much
11. Love Has No Pride
12. Silver Threads and Golden Needles
13. Hey Porter
14. Wreck Of The Ol' Ninety-Seven
15. Orange Blossom Special
16. A Boy Named Sue

Views: 356


You need to be a member of No Depression Americana and Roots Music to add comments!

Join No Depression Americana and Roots Music

Comment by Craig Young on January 24, 2013 at 5:57am

LIVE from the gymnasium of The Tennessee State Prison...

Comment by Kyla Fairchild on January 23, 2013 at 11:30pm

I love the intro to the video!


If you enjoy this site please consider helping us with a small donation!

Don't like PayPal? Mail a check to: No Depression, 460 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

When you shop at Amazon please enter through this search box and No Depression receives a referral fee



Created by No Depression Feb 17, 2009 at 9:06pm. Last updated by No Depression Sep 24, 2012.