I am a couple of days late getting this up here . . .

 

Happy Birthday, John Peel.  RIP

 

Views: 49

Comment by RP N10 on September 2, 2011 at 12:17am
Peel's son Tom Ravenscroft does a show on BBC6music which can be listened to on-line.  Next one is 9pm (UK time) today Sept 2 (IIRC that's 4pm EST / 1pm PST). Here's thelink.
Comment by T Hanssen on September 2, 2011 at 6:37am
Thank you.  I will check that out.
Comment by T Hanssen on September 2, 2011 at 6:39am
Still getting my morning coffee down the hatch - previous post lacked the necessary excitement and appreciation - thank you very much for the heads up, RP N10, can't wait to listen today!

Comment

You need to be a member of No Depression Americana and Roots Music to add comments!

Join No Depression Americana and Roots Music

Sponsors



If you enjoy this site please consider helping us with a small donation!

Don't like PayPal? Mail a check to: No Depression, 460 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108


When you shop at Amazon please enter through this search box and No Depression receives a referral fee

Notes

FAQ

Created by No Depression Feb 17, 2009 at 9:06pm. Last updated by No Depression Sep 24, 2012.