Information

Flyinshoes Review

Flyinshoes Reviews -  Scottish based Roots Music community with reviewers, podcasters and fans for Europe. Join this group for updates on reviews, a live RSS feed of new reviews and maybe a bit of debate around the subject..

Website: http://www.flyinshoesreview.eu
Location: Roots Music Community Scotland
No Depression Community Members: 225
Latest Activity: Jul 15

FSR exclusive download Singles, enjoy.

 

http://www.flyinshoesreview.eu

FEATURED ARTISTS OF THE MONTH - KATHARINE COLE

As well as a powerful positive and influential voice in the Atlanta music scene, Katharine broadcasts a weekly public radio show for independently minded music “The Sonic Blender” on KZYX and also creates performance spaces and produces event for those artist. Here she is with roots raconteur Phil Lee's epic song Just Some Girl, taken from her powerful statement CD “There is no God”! Touring in 2015 book now get in ahead of the rush. 

katharinecolemusic.com 
Booking here 
houseconcerthub.ning.com/profile/KatharineCole

 

www.themedicineshow.eu

Americana and Roots Music Forum - No Depression

Flyinshoes Review Needs You! Do you wish to be part of the Flyinshoes Review Crew (Bet you do) 10 Replies

Started by The Medicine Show. Last reply by Kevernacular (Kevin Lynch) Dec 23, 2013.

Just posted a review as a Blog

Started by Gil Sep 27, 2012.

Latest reviews from Flyinshoes

Loading… Loading feed

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Flyinshoes Review to add comments!

Comment by The Medicine Show on July 9, 2014 at 4:41pm

FEATURED ARTISTS OF THE MONTH - KATHARINE COLE

As well as a powerful positive and influential voice in the Atlanta music scene, Katharine broadcasts a weekly public radio show for independently minded music “The Sonic Blender” on KZYX and also creates performance spaces and produces event for those artist. Here she is with roots raconteur Phil Lee's epic song Just Some Girl, taken from her powerful statement CD “There is no God”! Touring in 2015 book now get in ahead of the rush. 

katharinecolemusic.com 
Booking here 
houseconcerthub.ning.com/profile/KatharineCole

Comment by The Medicine Show on June 22, 2014 at 4:57pm

Dumb Instrument are winners of The Billy Kelly Songwriter Award. the album Silent Beard will be released on Monday 30th June?

Suffering From Scottishness The Video http://youtu.be/sSS34o9WjpU

Now over 8,000 youtube plays.

"Should this be the next Scottish National Anthem" - The Daily Record

 

Dumb Instrument Silent Beard launch June 28 Oran Mor Glasgow as part of the West End Festival. 

Comment by The Medicine Show on May 19, 2014 at 6:18am

Comment by The Medicine Show on February 17, 2014 at 1:37pm

Delighted to announce the line up of CaledoniaVille.  Flyinshoes Review our sister community of reviewers and podcasters in conjunction with Medicine Show Records is releasing this compilation CD, to help raise the profile of FSR and the Scottish Roots music scene in general and further highlight our friends who have donated their music (thanks folks). Particular thanks to Dave Fleming who's song you can listen to above and download now with every order.  

Please order now 

All proceeds goes to keep FSR and The House Concert Hub online and our artists on the road. 

Comment by The Medicine Show on September 19, 2013 at 10:00am

The Medicine Show podcast is now 2 hours, I'm doing an extra hour, imaginatively called "The Extra Hour" so I have more room for everyone's music and to plug your gigs, so let me know, if your touring. We'll feature your tours and review your albums on FSR too.

Comment by The Medicine Show on July 26, 2013 at 3:38pm

On this weeks medicine show Phil Lee picks the music and introduces the show. http://www.nodepression.com/profiles/blog/show?id=2342817%3ABlogPos...

Comment by Phil Lee on June 20, 2013 at 4:34am
Comment by The Medicine Show on June 16, 2013 at 8:59am

See you soon Barry can't wait.

+  the proverbial many more.

The Medicine Show Health and Happiness Hour is broadcast from the Highlands of Scotland on ABC Radio Alness, 2 Lochs Radio Gairloch, and Lochbroom FM Radio Ullapool. Across Glasgow on Sunny Govan Radio and Celtic Music Radio and to the worlds Country Music fraternity on ukcountryradio.com. Once a year we take to the highways and byways with some friends to visit our friends with The Medicine Show Revue, here is this years line up and dates, we'll see you down the trail.

Comment by Belladrum Tartan Heart Fringe on May 26, 2013 at 5:04pm

Comment by The Medicine Show on May 18, 2013 at 10:25am

On this week Medicine Show Health & Happiness Hour its mainly a live music show, we have Local Highland songstress Emma Mitchell, Cigar Box Don Jack & The Slim Panatellas in Session. The featured album comes from Joe West The Santa Fe Revue, new music from Vanity Fare, Semi-twang, Adam Klein, and we feature the up coming Dylan Sneed tour + looking forward to nextweek’s guest Tom Mason.

http://www.nodepression.com/profiles/blogs/health-happiness-hour-fe...

 

Members (225)

 
 
 

Sponsors



If you enjoy this site please consider helping us with a small donation!

Don't like PayPal? Mail a check to: No Depression, 460 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108


When you shop at Amazon please enter through this search box and No Depression receives a referral fee

Notes

FAQ

Created by No Depression Feb 17, 2009 at 9:06pm. Last updated by No Depression Sep 24, 2012.